COVID19 Telangana : 19 Red Zones In Adilabad – Here is full list

As we know the number of coronavirus cases is increasing day by day exponentially and the district is on high alert. Seeing the quick increase in positive cases, the government of Telangana has declared 19 red zones in Adilabad. The district collector A Sri Devasena said that the cities that come under the red zone are Neeradigonda, Utnoor, and Adilabad Urban.

In Adilabad municipality, Adilabad Urban Neeradigonda, Sawargaon, Lakkampur, and Haspur Ward number 3,5,24,37, 45, 46, 47 areas have been declared under the red zone. The orders strictly state that nobody is allowed to leave their house for the next 14 days.


During this period all the medicines and groceries will be provided at the doorstep if needed. It has been ordered that the lockdown in these areas will be extended after April 14. The government of the state is, however, planning to extend the lockdown for the whole state due to the rise in positive coronavirus cases. The Chief Minister, K Chandrasekhar Rao has talked to Prime Minister Narendra Modi about extending the lockdown.

As of now, there have been 11 positive reported cases in Adilabad.

Leave a Comment