Watch The Seven Deadly Sins Anime Online & Movies in Order on Netflix


100 episodes of anime and two movies make up for all of the current Seven Deadly Sins content on Netflix. Below we’ve put together a small watch guide so you’ll know which order to watch the anime and the movies.

As one of the first internationally licensed anime Netflix had under its banner, Seven Deadly Sins swiftly became the flagship anime on Netflix. Season after season, fans clamored for more of the anime, and while it took six years to adapt the story of Nakaba Suzuki’s manga, it was more than worth the wait.

Season/Movie Episodes/Runtime
1 24
2 4
3 24
Prisoners of the Sky 99 Minutes
4 24
5 24
Cursed by Light 79 Minutes

Fans of Seven Deadly Sins will also be excited to learn that a two-part movie event known as The Seven Deadly Sins: Grudge of Edinburgh is coming to Netflix in 2022. The movie is a sequel to the anime and will take place several years after the events of the final season.

Season 1 / Holy Knight Saga

Episodes: 1 – 24

The first 24 episodes of the story introduce the majority of The Seven Deadly Sins, the supremely talented group of Holy Knights. They are accused of treason at the start of the story and blamed for the death of the leader of the Holy Knights, Zaratas. Ten years later, Princess Elizabeth sets out to find the Seven Deadly Sins, who may be the only hope of the Kingdom of Liones against the fallen Great Holy Knight, Hendrickson.

Arc Episodes
Introduction 1-2
Forest of White Dreams 3
Baste Dungeon 4-6
Capital of the Dead 7-9
Viazel Fight Festival 9-13
Armor Giant Arc 14-15
Kingdom Infiltration Arc 16-24
Post-Kingdom Infiltration Arc 24

Season 2 / Post-King Infiltration Arc

Episodes: 25-28

One of the most controversial seasons of the entire series, funnily enough, has nothing to do with the story or production of the anime. Instead, what makes the second season so controversial is that Netflix chose to list four OVA episodes as a season, and forever have the comments section been filled with outrage as fans wish Netflix would correct their indiscretion.

The minor four-part season acts as a filler arc that bridges the gap between the first and third seasons of the anime.

Arc Episodes
Post-Kingdom Infiltration Arc 25-28

Season 3 / Revival of the Ten Commandments

One of the best seasons of the entire anime, Revival of the Ten Commandments, introduces us to a plethora of new characters, particularly fan-favorite Escanor. In addition, the season features some of the best fights of the entire anime just as the stakes begin to ramp up.

Just as the Seven Deadly Sins saved the Kingdom of Liones from Hendrickson, an ancient evil rises as the seal on the Ten Commandments is lifted, unleashing ten of the most influential members of the demon clan.

Arc Episodes
Post-Kingdom Infiltration Arc 29-30
Albion Arc 30-33
Istar Arc 33-40
Ravens Arc 37-42
Great Fight Festival 43-48
Defensive Battle for Lions 48-52

Prisoners of the Sky (2018)

While most anime franchises drop plenty of entertaining movies, very few create films that are canon to the main storyline of their series. Sadly, Prisoners of the Sky falls into the non-canon category, too. Still, given the abilities of the Sins and the characters that are seen throughout the movie, it makes sense that the adventure would fall somewhere between the third and fourth seasons.

However, please don’t get too caught up in the placement of the movie, as with it being non-canon, it doesn’t progress the story from Revival of the Ten Commandments into Wrath of the Gods.

Season 4 / Wrath of the Gods

The fourth season is easily the second most controversial season of the entire anime due to the change in animation studio from A-1 Pictures to Studio Deen. Sadly, the shift in the studio did result in a drop in the animation quality. However, that doesn’t take anything away from the fantastic story.

As Meliodas’ strength continues to rise since his revival, he begins to worry that his demon self will soon dominate him. Meanwhile, the demon forces of the ten commandments continue to run riot across the different kingdoms of Brittania as the Holy Knights struggle to repel the demonic invaders.

Arc Episodes
Memories of the Holy War 53-60
Corand 61-65
Prelude to the New Holy War 65-73
New Holy War 73-76

Season 5 / Dragon’s Judgement

The climactic end to the Seven Deadly Sins story features some of the best fights of the entire anime and huge revelations that will change the world’s fate as a whole, as the Seven Deadly Sins come face to face with the Demon King himself.

Arc Episodes
New Holy War 77-89
Demon King 89-96
King of Chaos 97-99
Epilogue 100

Cursed by Light (2020)

Because Cursed by Light takes place after the events of the anime series, the movie is wildly acknowledged as canon to the story of The Seven Deadly Sins.

After defeating successfully defeating the Demon King, the world has found peace for the first time in many long years. However, the wedding ceremony for King and Diane is interrupted by an army of Fairies and Giants, led by the missing ” Second Fairy King” Dahlia and the “Giant Master Craftsman” Dubs. They seek to punish the seven deadly sins and all those that contributed to the Holy War.

So there you have it, folks, your complete guide in how to watch all of the Seven Deadly Sins movies and anime on Netflix. If you have any thoughts, please let us know in the comments below!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here