Telangana: Full List of All Red Zones, Orange Zones, and Green Zones Post May 3


The Union Health Ministry has identified six red zones, eighteen orange zones, and nine green zones among all the 733 districts in Telangana as the second phase of coronavirus lockdown is coming to an end. The government has identified the areas into red, orange, and green zones. These zones have been designated as the number of coronavirus cases in the area along with the doubling rate, the extent of testing, and surveillance feedback.

One hundred thirty red zones, 284 orange zones, and 319 green zones have been identified all over India. The authorities have issued a guideline for taking measures to curb the spread of coronavirus. There has been a classification published in which all the metropolitan cities have been identified as the red zone.

Telangana: Full List of All Red Zones, Orange Zones, and Green Zones Post May 3

The further guidelines will be followed according to this red zone. Here is the list of all theĀ 

Telangana Red Zones

  1. Warangal Urban
  2. Hyderabad
  3. Suryapet
  4. Ranga Reddy
  5. Vikarabad
  6. MedchalMalkajgiri

Telangana Orange Zones

  1. Manche Rial
  2. Sangareddy
  3. Narayanpet
  4. Kama Reddy
  5. Khamman
  6. Kumuram Bheem Asifabad
  7. Medak
  8. Kangaon
  9. Jayashankar Bhupalapally
  10. Karimnagar
  11. Mahabubnagar
  12. RajannaSircilla
  13. Jagitial
  14. Nizamabad
  15. Jogulamba Nirmal
  16. Adilabad
  17. Nalgonda
  18. Nirmal

Telangana Green Zones

  1. Peddapalli
  2. Nagarkurnool
  3. YadadriBhuvanagiri
  4. Wanaparthy
  5. Mulugu
  6. Siddipet
  7. Bhadradri Kothagudem
  8. Mahabubabad
  9. Warangal Rural


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here