Hawkeye Release Date and Time with Episode details


Hawkeye – our Superhero without the superpowers, is about to debut on the O.T.T. platform with his show of 6 episodes on Disney Plus this week. Fans are excited about Hawkeye’s plot and story as we will be able to see the various other characters after the Avengers: Endgame.

After Clint Barton, aka Hawkeye’s various supporting cast appearances as S.H.I.E.L.D. Agent in different MCU movies like Thor in 2011, The Avengers(2012), Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015), Captain America: Civil War (2016), Avengers: Endgame (2019), Black Widow (2021) only in reference.

What could be the plot of Hawkeye?

Jeremy Renner, who is currently playing the role of Archer Hawkeye, aka Clint Barton, had said once in his production diary that “He lost his whole family in the Blip, and then he took his pain and rage and sadness out on every bad guy on the planet. Everyone dealt with those losses in a different way — Clint went full-on vigilante. Justified or not, it’s an enormous weight on him because he knew he was going outside the moral code of what he is. That’s where we start the series — things that happened in the past catch up to him.”

The series will take place after the Endgame in the Hollywood time, where Renner will be attending the musical show of Chris Evans’s Captain America in New York City as per Jeremy Renner. The show will be a family based-one, and we can see the whole family in action.

Hawkeye and Kate Bishop

The Release Date and Time of the show on Disney+

The show is comprised of 6 episodes, and out of which two episodes will be released on November 24 on the O.T.T. platform around 01:30 PM IST or 12:00 AM PT.

After which, the other episodes will be released every Wednesday. If you have not taken the subscription to Disney+, you can take it from here.

The Schedule of all Hawkeye Episodes

Episode Release date
Hawkeye episode 1 on Disney Plus November 24, 2021
Hawkeye episode 2 on Disney Plus November 24, 2021
Hawkeye episode 3 on Disney Plus December 1, 2021
Hawkeye episode 4 on Disney Plus December 8, 2021
Hawkeye episode 5 on Disney Plus December 15, 2021
Hawkeye episode 6 on Disney Plus December 22, 2021

The Returning Cast and Debutants

Various characters are returning on the show from the MCU Universe, mainly are the leading casts and family members of Hawkeye.

Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye

Jeremy Renner is returning once again as the Hawkeye, aka Clint Barton, who is once the founding member of S.H.I.E.L.D., former Avenger, and the great archer.

Hailee Steinfeld is debuting as Kate Bishop or New Hawkeye

Hailee Steinfeld is best known for her roles in Bumblebee, 3 Days to Kill, and Apple+ TV show Dickinson. She will be debuting into the MCU as the new Hawkeye, also known as Kate Bishop. Clint Barton himself will train her; she idolizes Clint in archery and always.

Vera Farmiga will play Eleanor Bishop or the character of Kate’s mothera

Alaqua Cox will also debut with the character known as Maya Lopez / Echo in Marvel Universe. As per comics, she is a deaf person who can perfectly copy another person’s movements.

Other Casts are

  • Fra Fee will play the role of Kazi
  • Tony Dalton will be seen as Jack Duquesne, one of Clint Barton’s (Hawkeye) early mentors.
  • Zahn McClarnon will play the role of William Lopez, who is Maya’s (Echo) father.

The Crew and Filming locations

The show has been produced by Marvel Studios and will be streamed by Disney+, The few episodes of the show have been directed by Rhys Thomas, and the rest are by Bert & Bertie. The show has been created or written by Igla, and a few additional writers are Elisa Climent, Katie Mathewson, and Tanner Bean.

The show was filmed in British Columbia, Canada, Atlanta, and Georgia. As per the Screenrant, the few scenes of the show have also been filmed in Brooklyn, Downtown.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here